1) Choose event 2) Choose performance 3) Choose seats 4) Select tickets 5) Complete sale
F12 Morning, Noon and Night
Haydn Symphony No 6 ‘Le Matin’
Haydn Symphony No 7 ‘Le Midi’
Haydn Symphony NO 8 ‘Le Soir’

With readings by Michael Pennington

Ensemble Marsyas
Peter Whelan director

Haydn’s first great symphonies travel through the day. To create a contemporary context for these timeless masterpieces each one will be preceded by a reading by actor Michael Pennington. Ensemble Marsyas are a virtuoso chamber ensemble who have garnered considerable critical acclaim for their recent recordings.

‘it’s the instrumental playing that stands out: pert, shapely, spicy, full of drama’ THE GUARDIAN

Select a performance to book tickets for:

8:00 pm
Ticket pricing for this event (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Full Price £16.00
Full Time Student £15.00
Under 18 £15.00
Unemployed £15.00
Disabled People £15.00
DSS State Pension Holders (sole source of income) £15.00
Additional fees for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Transaction Fee Online £1.00 per booking
Delivery fee for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Postage £1.00 per booking