1) Choose event 2) Choose performance 3) Choose seats 4) Select tickets 5) Complete sale
MF12 Sir András Schiff
Sir András Schiff piano

Mendelssohn Fantasia in F sharp minor Op 28
Beethoven Sonata in F sharp major Op 78
Brahms 8 Klavierstücke Op 76
Brahms 7 Fantasias Op 116
Bach English Suite No 6 in D minor BWV 811

Sir András Schiff’s recital at the 2015 Mozartfest was a completely sold-out event: so book early to make sure of your tickets for this return visit. The programme begins with Mendelssohn’s restless Fantasia or “Scottish Sonata” and Beethoven’s intimate Op 78 Sonata, one of the composer’s own favourites; it continues with two sets of Brahms’s highly personal short pieces; and it concludes, refreshingly, with Bach, the last of the so-called English Suites.

Supported by Celia & Andrew Curran and The Roper Family Charitable Trust

Tickets for this event will go on sale at 1 Aug 2017, 10:30am

Performances for this event
7:30 pm
Ticket pricing for this event (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Full Price £15.00 to £45.00
Young Persons Discount/Students £7.50 to £22.50
Additional fees for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Transaction Fee Online £1.00 per booking
Delivery fee for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Postage (UK Only) £1.00 per booking