1) Choose event 2) Choose performance 3) Choose seats 4) Select tickets 5) Complete sale
MF2 Takács Quartet
Takács Quartet
Edward Dusinberre violin • Károly Schranz violin
Geraldine Walther viola • András Fejér cello

Mozart String Quartet in B flat major K 589
Shostakovich String Quartet No 11 in F minor Op 122
Brahms String Quartet No 3 in B flat major Op 67

The Takács Quartet, recently praised by an Austrian critic for “that incredible mixture of dramatic tension and warmth that has become its trade-mark”, returns to the Assembly Rooms with another of Mozart’s late “Prussian” quartets. The full-length programme is completed by Shostakovich’s Eleventh Quartet, a suite of contrasting vignettes, and Brahms’s genially relaxed Third Quartet.

Supported by Morny & Ian Hay Davison and Mark Tinsley

Select a performance to book tickets for:

11:00 am
Ticket pricing for this event (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Full Price £12.00 to £32.00
Young Persons Discount/Students £6.00 to £16.00
Additional fees for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Transaction Fee Online £1.00 per booking
Delivery fee for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Postage (UK Only) £1.00 per booking