1) Choose event 2) Choose performance 3) Choose seats 4) Select tickets 5) Complete sale
MF1 Takács Quartet with Louise Williams
Takács Quartet
Edward Dusinberre violin • Károly Schranz violin
Geraldine Walther viola • András Fejér cello
Louise Williams viola

Mozart String Quartet in D major K 575
Beethoven String Quartet in B flat major Op 18 No 6
Mendelssohn String Quintet No 2 in B flat major Op 87

The internationally celebrated Takács Quartet opens this year’s Mozartfest with music by Mozart himself: one of his masterly “Prussian” Quartets, written for the court quartet of the cello-playing King of Prussia. This is followed by an early Beethoven quartet notable for the finale’s thoughtful slow introduction, headed “La Malinconia” or “Melancholy”. After the interval, the Quartet is joined by violist Louise Williams for Mendelssohn’s Second Quintet, a work of flowing invention crowned by a passionate slow movement.

Supported by Susan Foster in memory of her husband Bryan

Select a performance to book tickets for:

8:00 pm
Ticket pricing for this event (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Full Price £12.00 to £32.00
Young Persons Discount/Students £6.00 to £16.00
Additional fees for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Transaction Fee Online £1.00 per booking
Delivery fee for this booking (all prices inclusive of VAT where relevant)
Postage (UK Only) £1.00 per booking